Friday 16 September, 2016
BEN Wilson will take his place as Stoke’s representative in the National League Riders Championship at Leicester’s Beaumont Park Circuit on Saturday night, 7.30pm.

The Potters number one will take on the best of the National League with the top rider from every club taking part in the Championship which for the first time in over a decade has moved to the neutrality of the Midlands circuit from Rye House.

Wilson will need to be at his best if he wishes to make the rostrum with the likes of new British U-19 Champion Max Clegg and Ashley Morris both of Cradley riding well. Defending Champion Ben Morley will be looking to retain his title while Robert Branford will also be looking to make his mark on the meeting. Birmingham’s Tom Perry has recently hit some form so will be looking to at least get on the rostrum while Luke Bowen of Kent and Mitchell Davey are also likely to be challenging for a place on the rostrum at least.

Admission prices for Saturday:

Adults: £16

Children (12 to 18): £8

Under 12's free.

Full Line Up
1. Tom Perry (Birmingham), 2. Lee Payne (Belle Vue), 3. Ben Morley (Rye House), 4. Nathan Greaves (King’s Lynn), 5. Ryan Blacklock (Buxton), 6. Luke Bowen (Kent), 7. James Shanes (Kent), 8 Ashley Morris (Cradley), 9. Ben Wilson (Stoke), 10. Mark Baseby (Isle of Wight) , 11. Mitchell Davey (Coventry), 12. Robert Branford (Rye House), 13. Max Clegg (Cradley), 14. Matt Williamson (Belle Vue), 15. Dan Halsey (Mildenhall), 16. Jake Knight (Eastbourne).
RESERVES: Jack Parkinson-Blackburn (Birmingham) and Ryan Kinsley (King’s Lynn).